Atoms For Peace Announce Album

Thom Yorke has announced the release date of Atoms For Peace’s debut album. Amok will be released on 25th February next year via XL Recordings. Notable for the inclusion of Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Flea on bass, the band also includes Radiohead’s producer Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker on drums and Mauro Refosco (who has also worked with the Chili Peppers) on percussion.

Yorke has explained that, ” We formed to learn to play The Eraser record, if you don’t know that, and discovered a really good energy doing that.. and it fell into this record. I’m still reeling from being on tour for much of the year but we are planning to get together and play etc next year! We’re figuring all that out right now. Atoms is a ongoing and open ended project, where it leads i know not for certain….which is what is nice about it.”

Atoms For Peace Track Listing

He also disclosed the tracklisting of the new Atoms For Peace album:

  1. Before Your Very Eyes
  2. Default
  3. Ingenue
  4. Dropped
  5. Unless
  6. Stuck Together Pieces
  7. Judge Jury and Executioner
  8. Reverse Running
  9. Amok

‘Default’ has already been unleashed and you can stream the song (via YouTube) below. We can’t wait for Atoms For Peace!