More Acts Announced For Truck 14

This morning Truck announced more acts confirmed to play this year’s festival and pulled some pretty big names out of their hat. Members of Britain’s two biggest bands of the past 20 years, Blur and Radiohead, were announced in the form of Graham Coxon and Philip Selway respectively, with the former headlining on Friday. Other acts confirmed include The Go! Team, Tunng, Dry The River and Edwyn Collins.

This year’s Truck will also see a collaboration with three nationally renowned independent record labels who will each curate a stage. Trangressive Records will host proceedings on Friday with sets from Mechanical Bride, Marques Toliver, Dry The River, Gaggle, Johnny Flynn and headliner Graham Coxon.

Heavenly Records take over on Saturday showcasing music by Saint Etienne, Edwyn Collins, Cherry Ghost, Seas Of Bees, Trevor Moss & Hannah-Lou, The Rockingbirds and James Walbourne. And finally, Sunday belongs to Bella Union who will bring with them the sweet sounds of John Grant, Philip Selway, Dean Wareham, Alessi’s Ark, Treefight For Sunlight, Lanterns On The Lake and Cashier No9.

For full line-up details, please check out the newly refurbished Truck website.