New Release: Younghusband

This Monday (November 21st), London four-piece Younghusband will release their new EP Crystal on the Sonic Cathedral label. The four-track EP is the follow-up to their critically acclaimed AA-sided debut single ‘Carousel’ / ‘Nothing,Nothing’, which was released on Too Pure in June. Recorded with Jimmy Robertson and The Oscillation’s Demian Castellanos during the summer in a studio in Hackney, the new EP is released on double 7” vinyl and digital download.

Treading the line between ambient acid-rock and modern indie-pop, Younghusband create a sound which combines the psychedelic haze of the 1960s and modern indie nonchalance. Formed in 2010, the line-up of Pete Baker (drums/pads), Adam Beach (guitar), Joe Chilton (Bass/vocals) and front-man Euan Hinshelwood (vocals/keyboards/ guitar), who is also a member of Emmy The Great, made their live debut at Truck Festival the same year.

Listen to the track ‘Tropic Of Cancer’ underneath: