New Tracks: Radiohead

Radiohead have announced that they will release two new tracks on the 19th December. The new songs, entitled ‘The Daily Mail’ and ‘Staircase’, were both recorded during the The King Of Limbs recording sessions and make use of additional brass and percussion arrangements, in a similar vein to the tracks featured on the album.

‘The Daily Mail’ is a piano-led ballad-turned-jazz stomp with an emphasis on Yorke’s floating falsetto and lyrics, which slams the broadsheet in clear terms. ‘Staircase’ is an ambient piece with airless skittering beats and thick synths. Both will be available though online downloading services as well as new site, Deezer, which aims to challenge Spotify for it’s online streaming crown.

Radiohead have also confirmed that they will be touring on and off in 2012 as well as heading to their Oxford studio to work on new material.

Check out both of the new tracks below when they performed them as part of the King Of Limbs: From The Basement DVD, where they also play the album in its entirety.