Chad Valley Remixes The Drums

New York surf-pop sensation The Drums released their second album – Portamento – yesetrday through Moshi Moshi/Island and, from what we’ve heard so far in the form of lead single ‘Money’, it sounds better than their rather annoying debut and, more implicitly, whistle-fest breakthrough song ‘Let’s Go Surfing’. In conjunction with the release of their sophomore, Chad Valley has released a remix of said single from the new album ‘Money’ which, if you ask us, is infinitely better than the original.

In more Hugo Manuel news, you can still listen to Jonquil’s recent release, a split 7″ with other Blessing Force alumni Solid Gold Dragons, underneath the stream of The Drums remix. And if you wanna go and see The Drums tour their new album in the UK, the band have announced a winter tour including dates at:

Mon 28-Nov BirminghamInstitute The Library
Tue 29-Nov Newcastle O2 Academy
Wed 30-Nov LeedsMetropolitan University
Sat 03-Dec Glasgow O2 ABC
Sun 04-Dec Edinburgh Picture House
Mon 05-Dec Cambridge Junction
Tue 06-Dec Portsmouth Pyramids Centre
Thu 08-Dec BristolO2 Academy
Fri 09-Dec London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire
Sat 10-Dec Manchester Ritz

Now how about that Chad Valley remix?