Tame Impala – Apocalypse Dreams


Australian psych-rockers Tame Impala have announced that they will be releasing their new album later this year; Lonerism will be released in October 2012 via Modular Recordings. Front-man Kevin Parker has once again recorded and produced the album himself (in studios, planes, hotels and homes around the world), and legendary producer Dave Fridmann has lent his skills to mixing the release. Listen to and download new song – ‘Apocalypse Dreams’ – here.

The Donkeys Take Us Back To The 70s

Hellooo! Can you hear me all the way down there in Laurel Canyon??? San Diego’s The Donkeys return with a taster from their forthcoming album Born With Stripes. First single from the album ‘Don’t Know Who We Are’ is part mystic-surfer and part sunshine-slacker, combing a solid groove with mellow guitar tones which oozes both Buffalo Springfield and The Grateful Dead. The album, Born With Stripes, is set to be released by Dead Oceans on April 25th later this year.