The Deer Track Sign To The Control Group

Scandinavian electro-pop duo The Deer Tracks have celebrated their recent signing to The Control Group by unveiling plans for an ambitious trilogy of releases all within this year. The Archer Trilogy begins this month with the release of EP The Archer Trilogy Pt. 1 on March 15th, part 2 will be a summer LP with the concluding article to be another EP later in the year. Let’s hope The Deer Tracks produce quality over quantity.

Obviously influenced by their Scandinavian peers Bjork and Sigur Ros, The Deer Tracks is David Lehnberg & Elin Lindfors, both children of the little Swedish town of Gävle, and they have been getting positive reviews in NME, The Guardian and Clash Magazine for their upbeat and modern take on pop. The band is set to play their debut US show at SXSW Festival later this month. No pressure then!

Be sure to check them out at their official website