Week Tracks #1

Thee Oh Sees

Welcome to the first of our weekly digests revealing which tracks have been ticking all the right boxes recently. Every Friday we will post our five favourite songs from the past 7 days, providing you with a handy little playlist of bands we’ll be keeping our eyes on throughout the year.

1. Thee Oh Sees – ‘Toe Cutter – Thumb Buster’ (Track of the Week)

Taken from upcoming the album Floating Coffin released on 16 April 2013 by Castle Face Records.

2. Port St. Willow – ‘Soft Light Rush (ii)’

A reissue of 2012’s album Holiday will be released on 2 April 2013 by Downtown Records.

3. Magas – ‘Checkers’

Taken the new Magas cassette, entitled Pspoilers, on the Notes and Bolts imprint, in an edition of 100.

4. Celestial Shore – ‘Valerie’

Taken from upcoming the album 10x released on 23 April 2013 by Local Singles.

5. Parquet Courts – ‘Smart Aleck Kid’

B-side from the ‘Borrowed Time’ single released on 18 April 2013 by What’s Your Rupture.